The sewing calendar 2010 project

Patchwork Drawstring Bag

Posted on: February 22, 2010


Tutorial by : Ayumi Takahashi, Pink Penguin
Blog :  ayumills.blogspot.com

First of all, sorry for the delay. I should have finished and posted this project yesterday. My son was sick this week-end, so I didn’t have much time for sewing …

I knew from the first look that this project would be hard but great. I was right ! It was challenging for me but I looooooove the result. I was expecting a bigger bag, but otherwise it’s even better than in y dreams 🙂 Go check Ayumi’s blog : it’s fantastic ! I think I will try some other tutorials!

I didn’t have any cord so I used a ribbon, and it works perfectly fine. If I ever get some cord, I might replace my ribbon with it, but looks OK the way it is. I used 8 different fabrics for the outside patchwork, another one for the top part, and a plain orange one for the lining.

Here are the pictures, tell me what you think !

Preparation :

preparation

preperation

And result !
the result ! the result !

7 Responses to "Patchwork Drawstring Bag"

Ça c’est très cute comme sac!! Bravo!

Cute fabric choice!

Ça rend super bien, bravo!!

Thank You !!!!!!

First of all, I LOVE that you’re doing this! I have the 2010 Sewing Calendar too and I’m sort of doing the same thing, except for one HUGE difference – I’m not making all of the projects, so I completely admire the fact that you are! Anyway, I just wanted to say that I’m glad you’re out there and I’ll be checking back frequently as I work through the calendar. If I run into trouble with any of the projects, I’ll be contacting you for sure. Keep up the great work – the projects you’ve completed thus far look great and I can’t wait to see the rest!

Kelli .. Thanks so much for your comment !!! Don’t hesitate to post your projects too 🙂 I would be happy to see them !!

Je suis depuis le début tes travaux d’aiguille mais je n’ose poster qu’aujourd’hui… j’adore ce que tu fais et ce petit sac particulièrement! C’est très réussi!!!

Leave a Reply

