The sewing calendar 2010 project

Heart Window Mobile

Posted on: February 17, 2010


Tutorial by Katrin Vorbeck
Blog: sew-mad.blogspot.com

I have to be honest .. If I could have skipped a project, I guess this would have been it … On paper, it seemed a useless project, kind of expensive and totally boring … I went to Michaels to look for all the supplies and I got some good deals ! I didn’t use beads or pearls but pom-poms instead. I have to admit that I ended up having fun, which is the reason why I won’t skip any project, even if it doesn’t look great on paper.

I hung it on the wall, not in front of a window but it still looks OK. I finished it for Valentine’s day. I won’t keep it on my wall for a long time but this is a good wa to decorate a room for cheap !

And now the pictures 🙂

The preparation:

the preparation

Preparation - next step

The result :

The result !

The result !

Leave a Reply

