The sewing calendar 2010 project

Tin Can cover

Posted on: January 31, 2010


Tutorial by Meg Spaeth
Website: elsiemarley.com

Tricky project ! I don’t eat anything coming from cans .. I tried to find one that would be big enough at my grocery store but couldn’t find any … ok,I guess I could have gone to Walmart or any big store, but I didn’t…  I therefore had to adapt the pattern to fit my Ikea pot.

I was easy to achieve, the result looks nice … I like it! I also like the blog/website very much , it gave me lots of ideas. Please go visit the website when you have time; it’s lovely 🙂

Regarding the pattern, I didn’t glue anything and didn’t put the ribbon: I won’t keep it that way. Just a question though … why do we need a linen part? It won’t show anyway …

Pictures 😉

Preparation :

preparation

The design I chose :

Preparation

And the result :

The result !

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

