The sewing calendar 2010 project

Lunch Bag with wristlet

Posted on: January 20, 2010


Tutorial by: Melissa Esplin of IS.LY
Blog: http://melissaesplin.com/

Tough one! The result looks fine but I’m not sure I did what Melissa wanted: I tried, and tried again but I couldn’t figure out how it worked…. I found the tutorial unclear and confusing. I also checked the online one but same issue 😦

If there is no possibility to be more specific about which piece of fabric to use, then just attribute each of them a letter.
For example:  two  11″x 19″rectangles from outside fabric: A and B.

Then it makes more sense to know which part to use ….

Anyway, I did it, even though it may not be right!

Here are the pictures !

The preparation:

preparation

And the result:
the result!
If I would have to do it again, I would probably make it less high so that I have less fabric to roll to be able to close it. I would also probably add a handle, even though the wristlet seems very useful.
3 Responses to "Lunch Bag with wristlet"

Je trouve ton sac déjeuner très beau malgré tout. Par contre, je me dit que le patron ne semble pas super évident à première vue en effet!!

La classe !

merci 🙂

Leave a Reply

