The sewing calendar 2010 project

Owl Egg Cozy

Posted on: January 14, 2010


Tutorial by Amy Adams
Blog: http://www.lucykatecrafts.com

We don’t really eat eggs at home, at least not “just eggs”. So I don’t have any eggcups! and therefore the project didn’t seem very interesting …  But it was actually a lot of fun and I like the result! I also discovered the blog of Amy Adams and I love it!

The tutorial is very easy to follow; you don’t need a sewing machine or any complicated skill. You basically need felt, 2 hours and a needle! I did it while watching a movie and the result is still fine 😉
I also learnt how to sew a blanket stich: amazing and easy actually!

Ok, pictures now !

First step: cut the felt and patterned fabric !

After some easy sewing steps, here is the result !

4 Responses to "Owl Egg Cozy"

Trop mignon!! J’adore!

have just found your blog, love what you are doing here, cute egg cosy! ; )

will pop back here again, x.

Have tried this project myself – I’m trying to turn it into a soft toy because I also don’t eat a lot of eggs. Your eyes are cuter than mine! 🙂

Thanks Pad !!
Lucykate: Thank You for stopping by 🙂 Glad you like my egg cosy 🙂
Anne: Show me your result 🙂

Leave a Reply

