The sewing calendar 2010 project

Yoga mat bag

Posted on: January 7, 2010


Tutorial  by Meream Pacayra
blog: http://boredandcrafty.wordpress.com

Project number 2 !!!

I have a yoga mat! So it was kind of useful to make my own yoga mat bag!  I used some fabric remaining for the outside and I didn’t use any lining.

The online tutorial is way more detailed than the paper one. That’s actually logical but just to remind you: check out the website at the top of the paper project before beginning to do anything 🙂

Back to the yoga mat bag! I did my best with the short time I had: I just began a new job, so I’m quite busy 😉 I followed the tutorial except for the lining. Everything looks good so give it a try! It’s easy and quick to do!
Just one adjustment for lazy people like me: the tutorial asks you to cut two strips for the strap .. why not just cut one and fold it? To get a flat strap, just sew on the outside (all the four sides) , very close to the edge.

I did one mistake: the bag is not long enough so I can’t close it totally. But since I don’t use my yoga mat very often, it’s OK, I won’t do it again soon 😉

preparation:

result !

a closer look to the top:

1 Response to "Yoga mat bag"

Splendide!!

Leave a Reply

