The sewing calendar 2010 project

Welcome !!!

Posted on: November 25, 2009


The blog is online! It’s the beginning of a crazy year!

Let me explain to you my new challenge…. I saw the movie Julie and Julia last week and found the idea so great … I wanted my own blog and my own project too! And here I am!

I got my first sewing machine two months ago and I’m already addicted :). I recently purchased the sewing calendar 2010 and put it on my sewing desk. And then? That’s why I created this blog! I will create every project on the calendar, by chronological order. I hope I won’t stop in the middle. I hope too that I will have some followers who will show me their creations too !

 

Who am I?

My name is Anne-Cecile and as you can tell by my name (can you? ), I’m French. I currently live in California with my husband and son. I love cooking, sewing (of course!), digital scrapbooking, playing online games, facebook and discovering new hobbies 🙂

 

8 Responses to "Welcome !!!"

Interesting I saw movie Julie and Julia about 3 weeks ago, and think to start my sewing project too while watched that movie, but i end up bought crochet calendar 2010… good luck for you, hope you find what you want.

Thank you !

How your first sewing project go?

the project is going ok I guess! Did you not read the associated article? I published it a few days ago !

I love the idea of a sewing calendar, and as soon as I read it on your blog, I found it on Amazon.

Dangit. One more thing I think I need.

I just taught myself to sew this year, and I love it. It’s a great stress-reliever for me, and I ‘m just sorry I didn’t start sewing earlier in life. I’m sure you’ve already found a few (or a lot) of sewing blogs, but just in case, here are a few of my favorites:

http://www.cluckclucksew.com/
http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/
http://madebyrae.blogspot.com/
http://www.oliverands.com/blog/

Enjoy!

Thanks a lot !!!

How wonderful! I am project number 2. Or was since you already posted the project. 🙂 Have fun!

Thanks for your comment ! You’re project number two in the calendar 😉 I’m following the chronological order!

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Blondell Wires on Pet Bed : more pictures!
blandinevvv on some news !
Blandine on some news !
Nevorik on some news !
Blandine on Shower cap
November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
